Fashion / Self Portrait

Missoni

‘“I take a thought, a story, a theory and turn it into a reality with beautiful locations, clothes, movement. I’m in search of intelligence and beauty when I create my work.” London-based photographer Diana Patient has worked for the press, photographed ballet dancers and fashion spreads, but she is best known for her dreamy, romantic portraits and self-portraits. We had a chat with her about self-portraits, selfies and smizing.’

The zigzag questionaire: Diana Patient

I am so pleased to be able to share my collaboration with Missoni.

1404801_814435011904953_344743215_o

In a summer that seems so long ago I travelled to the Missoni family home and factory in Sumirago, Italy and photographed self-portraits wearing Missoni designs from past to present.

The piece is called Intruder and explores the simple idea that being in one of the most legendary fashion houses I didn’t belong: I am not a Missoni and I am not a well-known fashion photographer yet.

Languid discovery, a legendary Italian fashion house and of course beautiful clothes make up this piece.

Click here to read the interview and see the piece displayed on Missoni’s Moments.

MissoniSelfPortraitfashionDianaPatientPhotographer-10

All images copyright of Diana Patient 2013.

Leave a Reply

