Musings / Portrait / Shoot

Hear a Calling…

Whether true or false, what is said about men often has as much influence on their lives, and particularly on their destinies, as what they do.

– Les Misérables

Whilst I was relaxing before the big work push of 2013 I managed to take my two musketeers (my cousins Rosie and Marliese) out for thirty minutes of pretending to be band of urchins in a field and I brought my camera.

It was pouring with rain, we smeared mud over our faces and we ran around. I had an idea of a cold almost gloomy colours and naturally textured faces without flat lighting wiping away all the faces marks and so-called blemishes.

With the wind howling and the cold we pretended we had stolen food from a neighbouring farm, danced and generally mistrusted the camera.

I guess these are our family photos, memories of when we were young.

Who can we be? I’m still exploring…

DLP_3725-Edit

DLP_3704-Edit      DLP_3737-EditRosie Screen Shot 2013-01-02 at 21.56.28

DLP_3788-Edit   DLP_3765-Edit DLP_3772 DLP_3783 DLP_3784 DLP_3785

DLP_3803-Edit DLP_3787-Edit   DLP_3806-Edit DLP_3823-Edit   closeup

DLP_3740-Edit

For your own photo session or for questions regarding prints of my work email me at info@dianapatient.co.uk.

All images copyright of Diana Patient 2013.

6 thoughts on “Hear a Calling…

  1. And I thought that nothing can evoke more powerful emotions in me this weekend than Les Miserables… Turns out I was wrong. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

