BLOG EXCLUSIVE / Shoot

The Tragic Tale of St. Karolina

I would like to continue these in a cathedral with light streaming in from stained glass windows and to show the quiet inside. The brooding should continue on into the quiet stone.

I’ll leave you with what the story here should be. I like narrative in my work but sometimes I feel the photographs should be simply looked at and hopefully stir the imagination.

A selection of photographs taken on a photoshoot-come-workshop I set up for teacher David Laws and his 6th form students last autumn. I wanted to show the students work as well but I think they were a little shy.

Click to enlarge thumbnails

Model: Our epic heroine (literally on the day and in life as well) Karolina

You can see the photographs on my website here.

All images copyright of Diana Patient 2012.

Leave a Reply

