Portrait / Shoot

Somerset Storyfest 2012

‘Not all those who wander are lost’

–J. R. R. Tolkien

Image

A few weeks back I had the pleasure of photographing the weekend long Somerset Story Festival. A very successful first year launch with two wonderful venues: The BrewHouse Theatre and Halsway Manor and so many stories I felt my imagination so fully indulged.

You can see a few of the images at the Somerset Storyfest website and I have also picked out my favourites to share with you below.

My favourite event? The Rama and Sita workshop and story session. The atmosphere in the room was so full of love and care with lots of very interactive families and enthusiasm and engrossment is catching…I felt I was there in the story…

Hope you enjoy the photographs and if you like live storytelling don’t forget to look out for the festival next year…ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

