Musings / PHOTO

FAMILY INSPIRATION

I guess you do not always expect to find inspiration from the things closest to you, but I do actually have a pretty awesome family who are all incredibly interesting. Reaffirmed by looking through old photographs the other day…

Exhibit A: One of my uncles (I posted about him here before) took a lot of B&W (and sometime colour) film stills back in 70s, 80s, 90s: he uses digital mainly now.

I love his old pictures.

My favourite was this one taken in Brighton of an ex-girlfriend…

Youth. Night-time. Excitement. Muse

Capturing the mood of the everyday is something I need to work on.

More of this reminiscing and musing soon but for now preparing for a big shoot bright and early tomorrow morning. Very excited to be working with a talented fashion designer.

Love Diana
xxx

Leave a Reply

