Musings / PHOTO

Back to the Future

I found some amazing old black and white photographs taken by one or the other of my uncles today. I knew they did a lot of photography back in the day but had never seen their actual work. All I can say is wow!

I found this one (above) of me when I was about 3 or 4.

I think I was seeing what it would be like to have no neck…

…either that or I had done something naughty and was trying to look virtuous.

Failed there I think. The eyes give it away.

How amazing to be able to capture a look in a small child’s eye and in such a simple and beautiful way. The whole thing has me guessing the story behind it.

Who knew I had masters who could teach me photography here, under my nose, all this time?

Looking back on talent to learn for the future.

Love Diana

xxx

One thought on “Back to the Future

  1. Pingback: FAMILY INSPIRATION | Diana Patient: Photography

Leave a Reply

