Musings

IT’S ALL ABOUT ME – Self Portraits

I’m trying to do more self-portraits. A photographer recently told me that it is a great way to sit and experiment.

So I did.
It was great.
I saw this image…

…of Rosie Huntington-Whiteley and could immediately indulge my desire to explore that idea.

OK so the image taking strayed quite a way from the original inspiration…

…but this is quite cool and I don’t think the others that were a little closer to Miss Whiteley herself (I flatter myself) are appropriate for internet distribution.

Apparently, I’m more chicken than artist.

I will be braver.
Love Diana
xxx

6 thoughts on “IT’S ALL ABOUT ME – Self Portraits

  1. Perhaps it is just me, but flickr will not let me view your image.

    Although I am in no way a photographer myself, I have decided to indulge my vanity and set myself a self-portrait challenge for at least this month/as long as I can keep it up. Although they’re not yet suitable for internet distribution either. Perhaps we should compare notes!
    I’d be interested to see your other attempts 🙂

      • What a beautiful picture!
        Experimentation, I guess, but also vanity. I have a desire to be pretty in photos, and learn to take good pictures. I find that if I’m on my own I can indulge this much more, until eventually I’ll be more comfortable in front of the camera.
        Then maybe I’ll come back to you and you can teach me to be photogenic for real 😛
        Kim x

  2. Thank you Dasha! That is such a lovely comment 🙂

    Overwhelming amount of blog views yesterday: highest it has ever been. So thank you everyone!

    Love Diana
    xxx

  3. Well when you are ready Kim, you know where to find me…

    Personally I think we could work very soon, I think you’d be wonderfully photogenic right now 😉

    Looking forward to seeing your experimentations very soon!

    Love Diana
    xxx

Leave a Reply

